Gig Listings

gig listings

Your guide to all the best music gigs from Northern Ireland. If you have a gig you would like us to list here please send the details to: gigs@chordblossom.com

Want to check out the awesome gigs that took place in Northern Ireland previously? Check out our archive gig listings for 2015 and 2016.


Sat 19 August

  • Foy Vance, Amy MacDonald, Ryan McMullan, David C Clements – Custom House Square, Belfast
  • Gascan Ruckus Summer BBQ – Speakeasy, QUBSU, Belfast
  • REWS, Jealous of the Birds, Anto and the Echoes, Pandora Ills – Empire Music Hall, Belfast

Sun 20 August

  • Listener, Michael Mormecha, Sleeping Outside, Weathered Dreams – Voodoo, Belfast

Tues 22 August

  • Kasabian, Blossoms, Touts – Custom House Square, Belfast
  • The Script – Millennium Forum, Derry

Wed 23 August

  • Vital: Muse, Biffy Clyro, Nothing But Thieves, Fangclub – Boucher Road, Belfast
  • The Psychedelic Furs – Limelight, Belfast
  • Boris – Limelight, Belfast

Thu 24 August

  • Party Fears, Last Days of Elvis, Susie Blue – McHugh’s, Belfast
  •  

    Langhorne Slim, Malojian – Empire Music Hall, Belfast

  • Defeater, Death of a Salesman, Apartments, January – Voodoo, Belfastchordblossom presents party fears, last days of elvis and susie blue

Fri 25 August

  • Hilden Beer & Music Festival – Hilden Brewery, Lisburn
  • Ocean Colour Scene, The Coral, Carl Barat & The Jackals – Custom House Square, Belfast
  • Daithi – Culturalann, Belfast
  • THVS, Ortolans, Little Arcadia, Black Wave – Atlantic Bar, Portrush

Sat 26 August

  • Hilden Beer & Music Festival – Hilden Brewery, Lisburn
  • Stiff Little Fingers, The Stranglers, Ruts DC, The Outcasts, Terri Hooley – Custom House Square, Belfast
  • Vital: Tiesto, Clean Bandit, Robin Schulz, Sigala, Disciples – Boucher Road, Belfast
  • Jack Lukeman – Black Box, Belfast
  • The 4 of Us – Portico, Portaferry

Sun 27 August

  • Hilden Beer & Music Festival – Hilden Brewery, Lisburn
  • Carl Cox, Hot Since 82, Phil Kieran, Schmutz – Custom House Square, Belfast

Mon 28 August

  • Lenniefest: A celebration of Leonard Cohen – Walled Garden, Bangor

Wed 30 August

  • Courtney Marie Andrews – Space Theatre, Bangor

Thurs 31 August

  • The Thin Air: Gnarkats, Beauty Sleep – Lavery’s, Belfast
  • Dick Valentine – Atlantic Bar, Portrush

Fri 1 September

  • Dick Valentine – Katy’s Bar, Belfast
  • Andrew Weatherall – Voodoo, Belfast
  • CJ Ramone – Limelight, Belfast

Wed 6 September

  • Sue Rynhart, Cacao – Crescent Arts Centre, Belfast

Thurs 7 September

  • Maven: Katharine Philippa – Maven, Belfast
  • Gifted: Rory Nellis, Owen Lamont, Our Native Devils, Arlo – Empire Music Hall, Belfast
  • Daoiri Farrell, Cup o Joe – Crescent Arts Centre, Belfast

Fri 8 September

  • Ryan Adams – Ulster Hall, Belfast
  • Hejira, Hive Choir – Black Box, Belfast

Sat 9 September

  • Moira Calling – Moira
  • Joshua Burnside – Crescent Arts Centre, Belfast
  • Musicians Against Homelessness: Silences, Bassh & Mmode – Empire Music Hall, Belfast
  • R51 tour fundraiser, Matua Trap, Bosco Ramos – McHugh’s, Belfast