Gig Listings

gig listings

Your guide to all the best music gigs from Northern Ireland. If you have a gig you would like us to list here please send the details to: gigs@chordblossom.com

Want to check out the awesome gigs that took place in Northern Ireland previously? Check out our archive gig listings for 20152016 and 2017.


Thurs 22 February

  • Fredo – Limelight, Belfast
  • SONI: The Vicunas, Bear Skin, Lauren Bird, Modern Rome – Empire Music Hall, Belfast
  • Zool Radar: Mosmo Strange, WASPS, Alpha Twin – The Menagerie, Belfast

Fri 23 February

  • Electric Six – Limelight, Belfast
  • Duke Special – Empire Music Hall, Belfast

Sat 24 February

  • Paul Draper – Limelight, Belfast
  • Rebekah Fitch (EP launch), Nathan O’Regan – The Barge, Belfast


Tues 27 February

  • Nils Frahm – Mandela Hall, Belfast

Wed 28 February

  • The Temperance Movement – Empire Music Hall, Belfast

Thurs 1 March

  • Wyvern Lingo – McHugh’s, Belfast
  • Big Wild: Susie Blue, ROE – The Menagerie, Belfast
  • GIFTED: Donum Dei (album launch), Death of a Salesman, Ketos, Dream Awake – Empire Music Hall, Belfast


Fri 2 March

  • Mist – Limelight, Belfast
  • Hue & Cry – Empire Music Hall, Belfast
  • Lavengro, Jonny James, The Luna Kicks – Nerve Centre, Derry
  • Gnarkats (charity show) – McHugh’s, Belfast
  • Blue Whale, ARC – Black Box, Belfast

Sat 3 March

  • Skid Row, Toseland – Limelight, Belfast
  • Mick Flannery, LemonCello – Duncairn Arts Centre, Belfast
  • The Stranglers, Therapy? – Ulster Hall, Belfast
  • The Winter Passing, Woahnows, Fresh, January, Life Goals – The American Bar, Belfast
  • CHERYM (single launch), Mosmo Strange, Black Chapels, Sleeping Outside – Bennigans, Derry

Tues 6 March

  • QR Presents: Underground – QUBSU, Belfast


Wed 7 March

  • Listener, Levi the Poet, Born Only Yesterday, Sleeping Outside, A Burial At Sea – Voodoo, Belfast
  • Catherine McGrath – Oh Yeah Music Centre, Belfast
  • Chris Difford – Empire Music Hall, Belfast

Thurs 8 March

  • Aleem – Oh Yeah Music Centre, Belfast
  • Lauren Bird (single launch) – Clayton Hotel, Belfast

Fri 9 March

  • Runabay – Bangor Castle, Bangor

Sat 10 March

  • Alabama 3 – Limelight, Belfast
  • Bob Log III – Voodoo, Belfast
  • Moxie – Duncairn Arts Centre, Belfast
  • Lucy Bell, Ben Cutler, Sam Leeson, Aoife Mallon – Clayton Hotel, Belfast (early show)
  • Paper/Boy (single launch), WASPS, Sleeping Outside, Happy Out – Nerve Centre, Derry


Sat 11 March

  • Brian Fallon & The Howling Weather, Empty Lungs – Limelight, Belfast

Tues 13 March

  • The Wombats – Limelight, Belfast

Thurs 15 March

  • Hunkpapa – Limelight, Belfast
  • Stereophonics – SSE Arena, Belfast
  • Hak Baker – Limelight, Belfast

Fri 16 March

  • Stranded: Chapter & Verse(chorusverse) – Strand Arts Centre, Belfast

Sat 17 March

  • Emerald Armada, Brash Isaac, ROE – Limelight, Belfast
  • Steven Wilson – Mandela Hall, Belfast


Sun 18 March

  • Foyle Folk Festival – Victoria Market Marquee Tent, Derry


Mon 19 March

  • Joan Baez – Waterfront Hall, Belfast

Tues 20 March

  • Dodie – Waterfront Hall, Belfast
  • Oscillations and Modulations Festival – Derry

Wed 21 March

  • All Tvvins – Limelight, Belfast
  • Electric Octopus, Mosmo Strange, Black Chapels, Ember Trails – The Art Department, Belfast
  • Oscillations and Modulations Festival – Derry

Thurs 22 March

  • Feeder – Limelight, Belfast
  • Kaz Hawkins, Sam York – Riverside Theatre, Coleraine
  • Cannibal Corpse – Limelight, Belfast
  • The Whileaways – Crescent Arts Centre, Belfast

Fri 23 March

  • Gareth Dunlop – Mandela Hall, Belfast
  • The Secret Sisters – Empire Music Hall, Belfast
  • Ger Wolfe, Inni-K – Duncairn Arts Centre, Belfast

Sat 24 March

  • REWS, The Sea Close By – McHugh’s, Belfast
  • David Kitt – Duncairn Arts Centre, Belfast

Sat 31 March

  • The Altered Hours, Documenta – The Menagerie, Belfast
  • Alex Lahey – Black Box, Belfast

Thurs 5 April

  • GIFTED: Wynona Bleach, Black Chapels, Hand Models, Fox Colony – Empire Music Hall, Belfast

Fri 13 April

  • Ciaran Lavery – Empire Music Hall, Belfast

Sat 28 April

  • Saint Sister – Duncairn, Belfast
  • Brand New Friend – Black Box, Belfast