Gig Listings

gig listings

Your guide to all the best music gigs from Northern Ireland. If you have a gig you would like us to list here please send the details to: gigs@chordblossom.com

Want to check out the awesome gigs that took place in Northern Ireland previously? Check out our archive gig listings for 2015 and 2016.


Fri 23 June

  • Zu, Jessica Moss, Robocobra Quartet – Limelight, Belfast
  • Twitch: Steffi, Virginia – Mandela Hall, Belfast

Sat 24 June

  • Phil Rudd Band – Limelight 2, Belfast
  • Joshua Burnside, Son of the Hound, Lauren Bird, Hungergrumps – Empire Music Hall, Belfast

Mon 26 June

  • Belsonic: The Chainsmokers, Anne-Marie, Lost Kings – Ormeau Park, Belfast

Tues 27 June

  • Saint Sapphire, Surf Green, The Bell Diver Spiders – Voodoo, Belfast

Wed 28 June

  • Belsonic: Green Day, Rancid – Ormeau Park, Belfast
  • The Black Madonna, Mike Servito, Deep Fried Funk DJs – St Columb’s Hall, Derry

Thurs 29 June

  • Sharon Shannon – Empire Music Hall, Belfast
  • Ben UFO, Job Jobse, OR:LA – Guildhall, Derry
  • Hiva OA, Fears – Lavery’s, Belfast
  • Pandora Ills, Public House, Viper Wine, Haypark – Voodoo, Belfast

Fri 30 June

  • Belsonic: Axwell Ingrosso – Ormeau Park, Belfast
  • Carl Craig, Shit Robot – Nerve Centre, Derry
  • Eastside Sessions: Cormac Neeson – Eastside Centre, Belfast

Sat 1 July

  • Vonda Shepherd – Waterfront Hall, Belfast
  • Crilli DnB – Goat’s Toe, Bangor
  • Our Back Yard – Craigavon

Wed 5 July

  • The Smith Street Band, The Bennies – Voodoo, Belfast

Thurs 6 July

  • Sam Wickens – The Paper Fig, Portstewart
  • Chris Keyes – Manina Restaurant, Portstewart
  • Callum Stewart – Harry’s Shack, Portstewart
  • Tony Villiers & The Villains – The Anchor Complex, Portstewart

Fri 7 July

  • Belfest – QUBSU, Belfast
  • Son of the Hound – Warke’s Deli, Portstewart
  • Beauty Sleep – Shenanigans, Portstewart
  • Larks – Harry’s Shack, Portstewart
  • Cup O Joe with Eilidh Patterson – The Anchor Complex, Portstewart

Sat 8 July

  • Peter J McCauley – The Three Kings, Portstewart
  • Matt McGinn – Roughan’s Ice Cream & Coffee Shop, Portstewart
  • Gerry Norman – New York Inn, Portstewart
  • Verse Chorus Verse – Manina Restaurant, Portstewart
  • Brand New Friend – Shenanigans, Portstewart
  • Mandy & Graham Bingham – Cromore Halt, Portstewart

Sun 9 July

  • Emer Maguire – Warke’s Deli, Portstewart
  • Rory Nellis – Manina Restaurant, Portstewart
  • Joshua Burnside – Harry’s Shack, Portstewart
  • No Oil Paintings – The Anchor Complex, Portstewart

Wed 12 July

  • Brian Kennedy – St Malachy’s Church, Castlewellan

Thurs 13 July

  • Ham Sandwich, Ded Rabbit, Orlaith & Mollie – Maginns, Castlewellan
  • David Keenan – King’s Inn, Castlewellan

Fri 14 July

  • Parapa Palace (EP launch), MOSA, Ghost Office – Voodoo, Belfast
  • Martha Wainwright – Festival Marquee, Castlewellan


Sat 15 July

  • God’s Waiting Room with David Holmes – Maginns, Castlewellan

Mon 17 July

  • Sunn O ))) – Limelight, Belfast

Tues 18 July

  • D.O.A., No Matter, Lost Avenue – Voodoo, Belfast

Wed 19 July

  • Prong, Spoil Engine – Voodoo, Belfast

Thurs 20 July

  • Sister Ghost, Bosco Ramos – Lavery’s, Belfast

Sat 22 July

  • Arnocorps – Empire Music Hall, Belfast
  • Lore, Niamh McGlinchey – Black Box, Belfast

Wed 26 July

  • Kate Nash, Skating Polly – Limelight, Belfast
  • Chuck Prophet & The Mission Express – Errigle Inn, Belfast

Sat 29 July

  • Shine: Ben Klock, Jasper James, Jay Clarke – QUBSU, Belfast
  • The Winter Passing, Aaron Shanley and the Horror Tongues, Vokxen, Jess Edlin – Empire Music Hall, Belfast