Gig Listings

gig listings

Your guide to all the best music gigs from Northern Ireland. If you have a gig you would like us to list here please send the details to: gigs@chordblossom.com

Want to check out the awesome gigs that took place in Northern Ireland previously? Check out our archive gig listings for 2015 and 2016.


Sun 1 October

  • Shellac – Black Box, Belfast

Tues 3 October

  • Inglorious – Limelight, Belfast
  • I Love The 90s – SSE Arena, Belfast

Wed 4 October

  • Neck Deep – Mandela Hall, Belfast
  • Christy Moore – Waterfront Hall, Belfast

Thurs 5 October

  • Micah P Hinson – Voodoo, Belfast
  • ROE – Maven, Belfast
  • GIFTED: Electric Octopus, Black Chapels, Search Party, James Downey – Empire Music Hall, Belfast
  • Christy Moore – Waterfront Hall, Belfast
  • Clang Sayne – Black Box, Belfast
  • The Shimmer Band, The Blinders, Bang Bang Romeo, Blackwaters – Limelight, Belfast
  • Getting to know: DANI – Oh Yeah Music Centre, Belfast
  • Rally for Choice: GIRL, Beauty Sleep, Hiva OA – The Pavilion, Belfast

Fri 6 October

  • Shine: Joseph Capriati, Enrico Sanguilano, Psycatron – Limelight, Belfast
  • Shrug Life (album launch), Junk Drawer, BRØR, Mark Loughrey – McHugh’s, Belfast
  • Elder Druid, Nomadic Rituals, Molar Bear, Voodoo Blood – QUBSU, Belfast
  • The Wood Burning Savages, Foreign Owl, Cherym – Sandinos, Derry
  • Kevin Jones, Decky McBride – 387 Ormeau Road, Belfast

Sat 7 October

  • Rubberbandits – Mandela Hall, Belfast
  • Jenny Hval, Die Hexen – Black Box, Belfast
  • Mairtin O’Connor Trio – Duncairn Arts Centre, Belfast
  • Lush! Classical – SSE Arena, Belfast

Sun 8 October

  • Neil Diamond – SSE Arena, Belfast
  • Ryan McMullan – The Glassworks, Derry
  • Alter Bridge – Ulster Hall, Belfast
  • The Picturebooks – Voodoo, Belfast
  • Dermot Kennedy – Limelight, Belfast
  • Sonja Sleator (album launch), John Andrews, Ethan Hanna – Empire Music Hall, Belfast

Mon 9 October

  • Arcane Roots, Good Tiger – Empire Music Hall, Belfast

Tues 10 October

  • Joss Stone – Ulster Hall, Belfast
  • Lindsay Ell – Limelight, Belfast

Wed 11 October

  • The Excitements – Empire Music Hall, Belfast

Thurs 12 October

  • Beth Rowley – Fealty’s Back Bar, Bangor
  • Alpha Twin, Mosmo Strange, Dandy’s Loft, MOSA – Empire Music Hall, Belfast
  • Big Wild Showcase: WASPS, Foreign Owl – The Menagerie, Belfast

Fri 13 October

  • Jools Holland & his Rhythm and Blues Orchestra – Waterfront Hall, Belfast
  • Amber Run – Mandela Hall, Belfast
  • Resist: Aisha Devi – Black Box, Belfast
  • Eilidh Patterson, Brigid O’Neill – Culturann, Derry
  • Atlantic Arc Orchestra – Roe Valley Arts Centre, Limavady
  • Mark Loughrey (album launch), Joel Harkin – Bookfinders, Belfast

Sat 14 October

  • Newton Faulkner – Limelight, Belfast
  • Trucker Diablo, Gasoline Outlaws – QUBSU, Belfast
  • Hudson Taylor – Nerve Centre, Derry
  • Runabay – Duncairn Arts Centre, Belfast
  • Darren Doherty & The Heathen Choir, Lost Avenue, Plead The Fifth – Dicey Riley’s, Strabane

Sun 15 October

  • The Slackers, Aggressors BC, The Vibes – Empire Music Hall, Belfast
  • Luka Bloom – Black Box, Belfast
  • Zara Larsson – Waterfront Hall, Belfast
  • The Darkness – Limelight, Belfast
  • Andy McKee, David Browne Murray – Clayton Hotel, Belfast

Mon 16 October

  • The Horrors – Mandela Hall, Belfast
  • The Dears – Empire Music Hall, Belfast
  • Atlantic Arc Orchestra, Lula Pena – Grand Opera House, Belfast
  • Tom McRae – Limelight, Belfast

Tues 17 October

  • Badly Drawn Boy – Limelight, Belfast

Wed 18 October

  • WASP – Limelight, Belfast
  • Ailbhe Reddy – Black Box, Belfast
  • Dodie – Mandela Hall, Belfast

Thurs 19 October

  • Malojian – Strand Arts Centre, Belfast
  • David Lyttle Trio – Empire Music Hall, Belfast
  • Brash Isaac, Hand Models – Lavery’s, Belfast

Fri 20 October

  • Fatima Yamaha – Limelight, Belfast
  • Anthony Toner – Duncairn Arts Centre, Belfast

Sat 21 October

  • Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott – Limelight, Belfast
  • Paul Carrack – Grand Opera House, Belfast

Sun 22 October

  • Jarrod Dickenson – Empire Music Hall, Belfast
  • The Slocan Ramblers – Duncairn Arts Centre, Belfast
  • Bugzy Malone – Limelight, Belfast
  • Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott – Millennium Forum, Derry
  • Shane Filan – Waterfront Hall, Belfast

Tues 24 October

  • Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – Limelight, Belfast
  • OMD – Mandela Hall, Belfast

Wed 25 October

  • Train – Waterfront Hall, Belfast
  • Donny McCaslin Group – Limelight, Belfast

Thurs 26 October

  • Roddy Woomble – Voodoo, Belfast
  • Acid Mothers Temple – Black Box, Belfast
  • Spectrum Festival – Empire Music Hall, Belfast

Spectrum Festival 2017 Poster


Fri 27 October

  • Picture This – SSE Arena, Belfast
  • Fangclub, Wood Burning Savages – McHugh’s, Belfast
  • Rebekah Fitch (single launch), LARKS, Reevah – McHugh’s, Belfast

rebekah fitch not myself single launch


Sat 28 October

  • Switchfoot – Limelight, Belfast
  • Orange Goblin, Zlatanera – Limelight, Belfast
  • Jah Wobble’s Invaders of the Heart, David Holmes – Maple Leaf Club, Belfast

Sun 29 October

  • Alison Moyet – Ulster Hall, Belfast
  • Fozzy, Hardcore Superstar, Madame Mayhem, Last Band – Limelight, Belfast
  • Skinny Living – Oh Yeah Music Centre, Belfast
  • Pat Dam Smyth – McHugh’s, Belfast

Mon 30 October

  • Jesse Dayton – Errigle Inn, Belfast
  • Liam Gallgher – SSE Arena, Belfast

Tues 31 October

  • The Raven Age – Limelight, Belfast

Thurs 2 November

  • GIFTED: Sister Ghost, Born Only Yesterday, The Sea Close By, Let Go Dive – Empire Music Hall, Belfast

Sat 4 November

  • Native Music Mart – Oh Yeah Music Centre, Belfast


Wed 8 November

  • The Tragedy of Dr Hannigan, No Oil Paintings, Aidan Logan, Whale Talk – Empire Music Hall, Belfast

Fri 24 November

  • Silences, Orchid Collective – QUBSU, Belfast