Gig Listings Northern Ireland 2015

gig listings

Your guide to all the best music gigs from Northern Ireland. If you have a gig you would like us to list here please send the details to: gigs@chordblossom.com


Thurs 10 September

  • Getting to Know…Silences – Oh Yeah Centre, Belfast
  • SONI: Gone All Year, So Long Until The Seance, The Bayonettes, We Turned, We Drew – The King’s Head, Belfast

Fri 11 September

  • Paddy Nash & The Happy Enchiladas, Malojian – Empire Music Hall, Belfast
  • Wookalily – No Alibis Bookstore, Belfast
  • Love Buzz: Phil Taggart, Tearsmile, Gerry Norman, J Ryan McCormick & DJ Pete Sampres – TBWNN, Belfast

Sat 12 September

  • Tucan, Ryan Vail, Jealous of the Birds – SS Nomadic, Belfast
  • Refugees Welcome – Oh Yeah Centre, Belfast
  • Mike Tramp, Lucer – Diamond Rock Club, Ahoghill
  • Willard Grant Conspiracy – Crescent Arts Centre, Belfast
  • Twitch: Joy Orbison & Job Jobse – QUBSU, Belfast

1496503_1031673943524154_2939516772594235682_o


Mon 14 September

  • Art Garfunkel – Waterfront Hall, Belfast
  • Dan Owen – Voodoo, Belfast

Tues 15 September

  • State Champs – QUBSU, Belfast
  • Sam Amidon – Black Box, Belfast

Wed 16 September

  • LA Guns – Voodoo, Belfast

Thurs 17 September

  • Glasgowbury Presents: Ciaran Lavery, Marc O’Reilly – Culturlann, Derry
  • W.A.S.P. – Limelight 1, Belfast

Fri 18 September

  • SOAK, Sea Legs, Jessica Doherty – Playhouse Gallery, Derry
  • Culture Night 2015 – Various venues, Belfast

culturenight


Sat 19 September

  • Mirador: Young Aviators, Gascan Ruckus, Gone All Year – TBWNN, Belfast
  • Danko Jones, The Amorettes – Limelight 2, Belfast
  • Glasgowbury Presents: Ciaran Lavery, Marc O’Reilly, Celine Murphy – Cornstone Loft, Derry

 

Sun 20 September

  • Sleaford Mods – Black Box, Belfast

Wed 23 September

  • The Strypes – Nerve Centre, Derry

Fri 25 September

  • Chordblossom presents: Riot Upstairs, Palm Tree Dynamite & Susie Blue – TBWNN, Belfast
  • The Thin Air: Girl Band, Paddy Hanna & Blue Whale – QUBSU, Belfast
  • Wheatus – Limelight 1, Belfast
  • Jackmaster, Space Dimension Controller, Jordan – Limelight 1, Belfast
  • Volume Control: Clash of the New Breeds – Oh Yeah Centre, Belfast

Riot Upstairs Single Launch Poster


Sat 26 September

  • Ports, Jessica Doherty – Echo Echo Dance Theatre, Derry
  • Twitch: Hunee – QUBSU, Belfast
  • Owen Denvir EP launch, Rachael Boyd, Hannah McPhillimy – Sunflower Bar, Belfast

11048266_1004555732939576_1669432579183995897_o


Sun 27 September

  • JamJar Series: Gaze is Ghost, Matilde Mareiles – Black Box, Belfast
  • Rich Robinson, Empire Music Hall, Belfast

JamJar


Mon 28 September

  • Bullet For My Valentine – Ulster Hall, Belfast
  • Paradise Lost – Limelight 1, Belfast

Wed 30 September

  • Don McLean – Waterfront Hall, Belfast
  • Green Monkey – Limelight 2, Belfast
  • 100 Onces, Stonemasons, Rosseau, Maan Klub – Empire Music Hall, Belfast

Shizznigh 100 Onces


Thurs 1 October

  • Gifted: Geoff Hatt & the Rockpool Band, Dani, Jealous of the Birds, My Pilot – Empire Music Hall, Belfast
  • Jeff Finlin – Errigle Inn, Belfast

Fri 2 October

  • The Orb – Limelight 1, Belfast
  • Albert Hammond – Millennium Forum, Derry
  • More than Conquerors, David C Clements – Mandela Hall, Belfast
  • Album launch: Girls Names, Documenta – Empire Music Hall, Belfast
  • Ports – Black Box, Belfast
  • Making Monsters, Not Today, Mosmo Strange, Paro – Top of the Town, Omagh
  • Coma, The Hyena Kill, Fear The Fallen, Zebedy, Emigra – Oh Yeah Centre, Belfast

Sat 3 October

  • Maverick, Stereo Nasty – Diamond Rock Club, Ahoghill
  • Eddie and the Hot Rods – Voodoo, Belfast
  • Making Monsters, Axecatcher, The Bayonettes – Atlantic Bar, Portrush
  • Best Boy Grip album launch – Bennigan’s, Derry

Sun 4 October

  • The Lemonheads – Limelight 2, Belfast

Wed 7 October

  • Weird Al Yankovic – Limelight 1, Belfast
  • Shizznigh: Empty Lungs single launch,  Bitch Falcon, Apartments, Junk Drawer – Empire Music Hall, Belfast
  • Declan Sinnott – Black Box, Belfast

Empty lungs single launch


Thurs 8 October

  • Heroes Before The Fall – Voodoo, Belfast
  • Gun – Limelight 2, Belfast

Fri 9 October

  • The Couth EP launch – Hudson Yard, Belfast
  • Editors – Limelight 1, Belfast
  • Cast – Limelight 2, Belfast
  • Making Monsters, By Conquest or Consent, Death of a Salesman, Dream Awake – QUBSU, Belfast
  • Andy Sheppard Quartet – The MAC, Belfast
  • Paul Hartnoll (Orbital) – Empire Music Hall, Belfast
  • Kathryn Williams, Michele Stodart – Black Box, Belfast

 


Wed 14 October

  • Joe O’Sullivan – Empire Music Hall, Belfast

Thurs 15 October

  • Sharon Shannon – Empire Music Hall, Belfast
  • Andy Irvine – Black Box, Belfast
  • Darwin Deez – Limelight 2, Belfast

Fri 16 October

  • Johnny Marr – Limelight 1, Belfast
  • The Bohicas, The Late Twos – Voodoo, Belfast
  • Bell X1 – Empire Music Hall, Belfast

Sat 17 October

  • Mutoid Man – Voodoo, Belfast
  • Bell X1 – Guildhall, Derry
  • Georgie Fame – Black Box, Belfast

Mon 19 October

  • Ezra Furman – Limelight 2, Belfast

Thurs 22 October

  • Glenn Hughes – Limelight 1, Belfast
  • Acid Mothers Temple – Voodoo, Belfast
  • The Jeremiahs – Crescent Arts Centre, Belfast

Fri 23 October

  • Steve Earle and the Dukes, The Mastersons – Limelight 1, Belfast
  • Father John Misty, Anna B Savage – Mandela Hall, Belfast
  • Robin Rimbaud (Scanner) & Joel Cadbury (south/UNKLE), DJ Stuart Watson – Black Box, Belfast

Sat 24 October

  • Beach House – Mandela Hall, Belfast
  • Band of Friends – Limelight 2, Belfast
  • English Dogs, By Any Means, Acid Age – Voodoo, Belfast
  • Marlon Williams – McHugh’s, Belfast

Thurs 29 October

  • Lucy Rose – Empire Music Hall, Belfast
  • Simone Felice – Strand Arts Centre, Belfast

Fri 30 October

  • The Minutes – Sandinos, Derry
  • Shizznigh: Deany Darko, The Vibes, Duellists, Mons Olympus – TBWNN, Belfast

Shizznigh Deany Darko


Sat 31 October

  • Halloween Hoedown with Hayseed Dixie – Empire Music Hall, Belfast
  • Mandy Bingham, Katharine Philippa, Alice McCullough – Braid Arts Centre, Ballymena
  • The Minutes – Atlantic Bar, Portrush
  • Shine’s 20th Birthday – QUBSU, Belfast

Sun 1 November

  • Cara Dillon – Lyric Theatre, Belfast

 

Wed 4 November

  • Ricky Ross – Empire Music Hall, Belfast
  • Years & Years – Mandela Hall, Belfast
  • Slaves, Baby Strange – Limelight 1, Belfast

Thurs 5 November

  • Everything Everything – Mandela Hall, Belfast

Fri 6 November

  • Flight Facilities – Mandela Hall, Belfast
  • Hot Chip – Limelight 1, Belfast
  • Daniel Ellesworth – Sunflower Bar, Belfast

Sat 7 November

  • Lonely The Brave – Limelight 2, Belfast
  • Sweet, Mud II – Waterfront Hall, Belfast

Sun 8 November

  • Brian McFadden – Empire Music Hall, Belfast

Mon 9 November

  • Will Young – Waterfront Hall, Belfast

Wed 11 November

  • Chic featuring Nile Rodgers – Waterfront Hall, Belfast
  • Y & T, Sweet Savage – Limelight 1, Belfast
  • Mandolin Orange – Sunflower Bar, Belfast

Thurs 12 November

  • Wyvern Lingo – McHugh’s, Belfast
  • VerseChorusVerse & David Lyttle, Donal Scullion, Jess Edlin, Junior Johnson & Colm McIntyre – Empire Music Hall, Belfast

Sound of belfast shizznigh


Fri 13 November

  • Wyvern Lingo – Atlantic Sessions, Portrush

Sat 14 November

  • Northern Ireland Music Prize 2015 – Mandela Hall, Belfast
  • The Quireboys – Diamond Rock Club, Ahoghill
  • Stiff Little Fingers – Ulster Hall, Belfast

NI music prize


Sun 15 November

  • Andy McKee – Black Box, Belfast

Wed 18 November

  • U2 – SSE Arena, Belfast

Thurs 19 November

  • U2 – SSE Arena, Belfast

Fri 20 November

  • Joanne Shaw Taylor – Empire Music Hall, Belfast
  • Malojian, Robyn G Shiels – Braid Arts Centre, Ballymena
  • Ceaseless Blight, Knifedoutofexistence, Unyielding Love, Disconnect, Shrouded – TBWNN, Belfast
  • The Grahams – Errigle Inn, Belfast
  • Itziarren Semeak, Pocket Billiards, Aggressors BC – Voodoo, Belfast
  • Son of the Hound – Atlantic Bar, Portrush

Sat 21 November

  • Uncle Acid & the Deadbeats – Limelight 2, Belfast
  • Clutch – Limelight 1, Belfast
  • The Proclaimers – Mandela Hall, Belfast
  • Mercury Rev, Nicole Atkins – Strand Arts Centre, Belfast

Tues 24 November

  • The Thin Air Tuesday Throwdown with R51 – Lavery’s, Belfast

Wed 25 November

  • Titus Andronicus – Empire Music Hall, Belfast
  • Dune Rats – Voodoo, Belfast

Thurs 26 November

  • Mary Coughlan – Black Box, Belfast
  • Prides, Fatherson – Limelight 2, Belfast
  • Rachel Sage – Black Box Belfast

Fri 27 November

  • Electric 6 – Limelight 2, Belfast
  • Nothing But Thieves – QUBSU, Belfast
  • Damien Dempsey, Barry Kerr – Atlantic Bar, Portrush
  • Angelic Upstarts, Hooligan, Barney – Voodoo, Belfast
  • Delorentos – Empire Music Hall, Belfast
  • Chordblossom Exposure #08 – Sintasia, Heroes Before The Fall & Little Neddy Goes To War – TBWNN, Belfast

chordblossom exposure #08 gig Poster - Full Version


Sat 28 November

  • Peter Hook & The Light – Mandela Hall, Belfast
  • Bagatelle – Empire Music Hall, Belfast
  • Lo Mejor, Lady J – Diamond Rock Club, Ahoghill
  • Malojian, Mandy Bingham – Flowerfield Arts Centre, Portstewart
  • Mirador: Two Glass Eyes, Window Seats, Craft Work – TBWNN, Belfast

Tues 1 December

  • The Prodigy, Public Enemy – Odyssey Arena, Belfast
  • Marina and the Diamonds  – Limelight 1, Belfast
  • Lissie, Ryan O’Reilly  – Limelight 2, Belfast

Wed 2 December

  • Simply Red, Natalie Imbruglia – Odyssey Arena, Belfast
  • Django Django – Nerve Centre, Derry

Thurs 3 December

  • Ruth Trimble – Black Box, Belfast
  • Gifted: Wookalily, The Mansion, Sons of Guns – Empire Music Hall, Belfast

Fri 4 December

  • The Magic Numbers  – Limelight 2, Belfast
  • Bap Kennedy & Band – Duncairn Arts Centre, Belfast
  • Emerald Armada EP launch, Loris, A Bad Cavalier, Jealous of the Birds – Limelight 1, Belfast
  • Four Fours Showcase – Empire Music Hall, Belfast

12087250_903752429680230_2487688899977786393_o


Sat 5 December

  • Stray From The Path  – QUBSU, Belfast
  • Lumiere, The Whileaways – Duncairn Cultural Centre, Belfast
  • TUSKS, Venus Sleeps (Joint Album Launch), Small Hawk Orchestral – Voodoo, Belfast
  • David Lyttle Presents… – Nerve Centre, Derry
  • Malojian, Hannah McPhillimy – No Alibis Bookstore, Belfast

Mon 7 December

  • Def Leppard, Whitesnake, Black Star Riders – Odyssey Arena, Belfast
  • The Bonnevilles, The Groundlings, The Strange Museum, Buffalos Bay – Empire Music Hall, Belfast

Tues 8 December

  • Hollie McNish – Black Box, Belfast

Wed 9 December

  • Colm Mac Con Iomaire – Empire Music Hall, Belfast
  • Kodaline – Waterfront Hall, Belfast
  • The Vaccines – Limelight, Belfast

Thurs 10 December

  • Chordblossom Christmas Show in aid of the Children’s Hospice – Redeemer Central, Belfast

chordblossom christmas show 2015 - Final Full length


Fri 11 December

  • La Galaxie, In An Instant – QUBSU, Belfast
  • Fear Factory – Limelight, Belfast

Sat 12 December

  • Therapy? – Limelight, Belfast
  • GiggingNI: EQ1NIX, Deadlights, Viper Wine & Sous Le Monde – The Pavilion, Belfast

Mon 13 December

  • Declan O’Rourke – Empire Music Hall, Belfast

Mon 13 December

  • Declan O’Rourke – Empire Music Hall, Belfast

Thurs 17 December

  • Grainne Duffy – Black Box, Belfast
  • Enter Shikari – Limelight, Belfast
  • A Northern Light, R51 & Kris Marsden – Whites Tavern, Belfast

Fri 18 December

  • Rews, Waldorf and Cannon, Mosa, Black Mono – TBWNN, Belfast

12002528_886947621375029_7678125473601772457_o


Sat 19 December

  • Glen Hansard – Ulster Hall, Belfast
  • The Answer – Diamond Rock Club, Ahoghill
  • Steffi & Virginia – Mandela Hall, Belfast
  • The Late Twos, Buffalos Bay, The Remedy – The Longfellow, Belfast

Sun 20 December

  • The Coronas – Ulster Hall, Belfast
  • Ash, Otherkin – Empire Music Hall, Belfast

Mon 21 December

  • David C Clements – Empire Music Hall, Belfast

12182901_897497487033249_8774613169230473772_o


Tues 22 December

  • Ciaran Lavery with strings – The MAC, Belfast
  • Gary Lightbody solo show – Waterfront Hall, Belfast

Wed 23 December

  • Ciaran Lavery with strings – The MAC, Belfast

Sat 26 December

  • Go Swim (single launch) – TBWNN, Belfast
  • Shine – QUBSU, Belfast

Tues 29 December

  • Bad Manners – Limelight, Belfast

Thurs 31 December

  • NI Soul Troop’s Suited & Booted NYE special – Empire Music Hall, Belfast
  • Rhinos – The Pavilion, Belfast
  • Robyn G. Shiels, Hornby Ban Jovi, Heliopause & Joe (Documenta) DJ – Sunflower Bar, Belfast

RG-nightmare20152-page-001


Fri 1 January

  • Andy Smith – Atlantic Bar, Portrush

Thurs  7 January

  • Gifted: Wolf Like Me, Sullivan & Gold, No Oil Paintings, Palaces – Empire Music Hall, Belfast

Fri 8 January

  • Pretty Cartel, Monkee Man, Parapa Palace, The Sun Shadows, DJ Johnny Red – Empire Music Hall, Belfast